Inspired By – May 21, 2015

Hi Everyone!

For this week’s inspired by I used this layout by Paige Evans:

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love her style – always looks like her layouts were inspired by intricate quilts.  I loved the semicircle details and the teal color with one photo.  Here is what I came up with:

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used kraft card stock as my base and doodled some lines with my black Gelly Roll pen.  Next I cut some circles using a 1 inch circle punch out of some Simple Stories paper that had hearts on one side and a mix of colors on the B side.  I adhered them in alternating rows along the bottom.  Next I used some handmade paper designed by Nancy French exclusively for The Paperie (stay tuned as Cathie has some big plans for this paper – it is gorgeous!) and misted it with Color Bloom & Heidi Swapp sprays.  I used some new iridescent Thickers for my title.  After I took the photo I journalled a personal message to my daughter in the ‘white space’ of the handmade paper. Done!

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

