Inspired By – May 28, 2015

Hi Everyone!

For this week’s inspired by I used the logo from one of my favourite magazines, Real Simple.

RSlogo

 

I love the magazine for it’s general approach at trying to provide tips and making life even easier. With so much on the go ALL the time, I feel good if I even have enough time to pick up a magazine and read it! Ha 🙂

Love the colour combo here, turquoise and orange. Decided to use the title too, as it works well for this page.

IMG_4425

 

 

 

IMG_4426

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The creation of this page was real simple as well. White card stock background with inked edges, mounted my photo on a grey chevron patterned paper. After I stuck the photo down, I doodled a frame around it. I created two patterned paper flags in coordinating colours with my orange and turquoise letter stickers. I added some twine and washi tape to the flags, then finished the layout off by adding some wood veneer stars for my nighttime, country sky.

Hope you’re inspired this week! You never know where you might find inspiration to get started!

Janna

 

 

 

One thought on “Inspired By – May 28, 2015

Leave a Comment

