June Card Kit – June 2nd

Hi Everyone

I had a lot of fun with this card kit – each time I pick up a card kit to work with I remember why I love kits so much; when you’re busy everything is there at your fingertips to create. This is what is included in June’s card kit:

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love the Create Paper 6×6 patterned papers – and with the card kit there’s always a bunch of sheets left over.  The stamp set included in this kit is a great birthday set – tons of options.  There’s also a small bottle of gold embossing powder included in this kit.

Here are the cards I came up with:

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For this card I used the navy as a card base and then heat embossed the image with gold embossing powder.  I punched some circles from the patterned paper and layered on top covering up the ‘old’ sentiment and then added some of the gorgeous foam hearts to the centre.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used the pink card stock for the base with this on and then used 4 patterned papers to create layers, added some twine and the gold anchor.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I heat embossed the sentiment onto the patterned paper panel and then added 3 of the arrow embellishments.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The balloon image in this set is perfect for Copic colouring but I wanted a larger image so I used masking paper and managed to stamp out 3 sets of balloons to fill the card front.  Then I added the sentiment to the bottom.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used several Hero Arts Shadow Inks to stamp the sentiment down the side of the blue card base.  Next I used to patterned paper stripes and created banners which I adhered with my Tiny Attacher and then added foam circles to the banners.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is another simple card with ‘smile’ gold heat embossed onto the pink card base. I used a patterned paper stripe and stamped the image on and then punched a circle for the centre again and added a star to that.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the navy in this kit – I simple added patterned paper stripes on a diagonal and stamped the sentiment in gold and added 3 foam stars.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is my favorite card I made with this kit – I added 3 types of patterned paper to the blue card base and handout the waves.  I then tapped some Color Bloom sprays on it and stamped the sentiment in black.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made these 3 cards to add to my Project Life weekly spread this month  a great way to use up smaller pieces of leftovers.

I have tons of stuff left from this kit to make other cards or add to layouts.  If you don’t already subscribe to our monthly kits – you should!  Call us and we will make sure you get one.

Wendy Signature

 

Leave a Comment

