Mojo Monday – June 8/15 – Make Many

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week’s challenge is to make multiple cards in one sitting.

With three busy children, I often find myself moving at a rapid pace between weekend activities, and there is always a birthday party thrown into the mix. I sit to make a card for the birthday child, and rush off to the party. I grumble under my breath, “why didn’t I just make two last time?”

So with the end of the school year coming, and June being a month of many family and friend birthdays, I decided to sit and make multiple cards this weekend. When I make my Christmas cards, it makes sense to make a bunch at a time, and I know that making multiples saves me time. So now here I have it, prepared for the month and all the cards I will need.

For card making, my go-to is our Paperie card kits. Coordinating paper and embellishments ready to go. I used an older kit this weekend, one that had been on my shelf for awhile. I added some stamps from my own collection, and created six cards in less than an hour.

As a bonus, here is a card sketch that I used for the first two cards I made. It comes from the Spring Sketches from Scrapbook & Cards Today.

SCT_Spring2015_BonusCard1-500

IMG_4562 IMG_4564 IMG_4565 IMG_4566 IMG_4567

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4561

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We would love for you to share the projects you made with us!!

Here’s how you can;

  • Upload your  project to the Mojo Monday Gallery on our Facebook page.
  • Tweet your project using our Twitter handle
  • Email us a photo of your project to thepaperie@nf.aibn.com

Have fun!

Janna

Leave a Comment

