Inspired By – June 18, 2015

Hi Everyone;

This week’s inspired by is a little different – I was inspired by a product not a picture of a layout or Pinterest.  I love the look of transparencies but often times I buy them and then I’m at a loss as to how to use them.  Well this week I played around a bit with transparencies in my Project Life album – adding some of the PL specific ones to my pocket pages and I loved the look so I dug through my stash and found a Studio Calico transparency and created this layout:

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sorry of the glare! Tricky to take pictures of transparencies.  So basically I used a full transparency over a piece of plain card stock. I decided where I wanted my title and pictures to go first and committed them down and then I laid the transparency on top of the card stock and went digging for some die-cuts to create some layers underneath – easy to do when you can life the transparency for placement.  I added a mix of labels and die-cuts to create journalling blocks; added a die-cut frame to one the pictures and then embellished with some wooden buttons.  Done!

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

