July Page Kit

Hi Everyone!

I really needed the kit this month – my scrap room was a disaster but I wanted to create so the kit was fantastic I was able to take only what I needed and move to another location … and yes my room is now clean.  Here are my layouts:

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I enjoy it when there’s a neutral piece of paper in a kit because every once and a while I like some ‘white’ space and minimal layering which is what I did here using a few stickers from the element sheet, scraps of patterned paper and my tab punch to draw your eyes to the photo.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t often do multi photo layouts anymore but for my sister’s album I wanted to capture several from this day on one page so I created a grid using 6×6 squares of the card stock layered on the patterned paper.  The element sheet is chock full of sticker options great for layering and the enamel shapes add a little dimension.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For this layout I pulled out my silhouette and cut a background for some pictures of yummy summer drinks from our recent getaway to Montreal.  The gold stickers in this kit are super cute!

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know about you but in this house we get a lot of school projects and at projects brought home – for a lot I take a picture, create a grid collage and add it to my school albums but some are so special I want to keep – like this cards for father’s day.  The colors though – very bright – so I used the awesome polka dot vellum to create a pocket to house them.  I stamped a patterned on the bottom of the photo using the included stamp set too … which by the way I will totally use in my planner.  Stay tuned for some planner posts coming this summer  – have you caught the planner bug too?

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As most of you know I’m a big Project Life fan and when week’s include a special event like travel I often pull a different type of page protector to add to my weekly spread to capture the highlights.  So this pocket page again features photos from our recent trip and the amazing food we shared.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had a few yummy bits left over from the kit so I wanted to make a few cards – aren’t those gold stickers and the shaped enamel keys fantastic.  So there you have it the July page kit – chock full of goodness.  If you don’t already subscribe you should – or call if you just want this kit we may have a couple left.

Hope you can carve out some creative time this week.

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

