Mojo Monday – July 6/15 – Tech time for Photos

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week’s challenge is to tell us what photo editing you think is “app”-tastic!

 

Last Monday, we posted a Summer Photo Challenge. We hope you are playing along with us this summer. Don’t forget to share your shots 🙂

While we are talking photos, we thought it would be fun to share the apps or programs that you are using to edit your photos before you share them or print them for your scrapbooks.

I am the owner of a SLR camera, and will take it with me to my kids’ Christmas and music concerts, or to a birthday party etc. Once I get home, I edit most of my photos with Photoshop Elements. I have been using Elements for a number of years, but there are still a million things I have left to learn.

The reality of life is that my SLR spends most of its life at home and my iPhone is with me daily, capturing the shots of my daily routine. These are the photos that I edit and print most often, simply beacuse it is most convenient.

So here’s what’s on my phone- the Apps I use most often with my photos:

A Beautiful Mess- This one is probably my favourite for adding text and doodles.image

 

 

 

 

 

Pic Frame – great for making collages and for making smaller photos for Project Life photo sleevesimage

 

 

 

 

 

Pic Tap Go – took me a little longer to explore the potential of this app, but as you can see from this photo, it offers lots of options image

 

 

 

 

 

 

For those of you who are into sharing your photos with friends on social media, Instagram has some quick and easy photo editing details to offer too! I love how I can  print my Instagram photos for my scrapbook as well.

Here’s a photo I took recently with my phone of a  margarita I had at a restaurant.

image

 

Very quickly, I was able to change it into this by using the A Beautiful Mess app on my phone.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We would love for you to share your ideas with us!! What are using to edit your photos?? And… For those who share…if you play along with this week’s challenge… Drop by the shop anytime this week and get 30% OFF All In-Stock Project Life brand products!!! (offer good from July 7-11/15)

Here’s how you can;

  • Upload your ideas to the Mojo Monday Gallery on our Facebook page.
  • Tweet your comments /ideas using our Twitter handle
  • Email us at thepaperie@nf.aibn.com

 Have fun!

Janna

Leave a Comment

