Inspired By – September 3rd, 2015

Hi Everyone!

This week I was inspired by a picture … which I guess is the way it should be.  Here’s my layout:

image

 

I had hoarded a piece of the Market Street patterned paper and I knew immediately when I took this picture that it was the paper I wanted to use.  I added a mix of die-cuts and hand-cut flowers as layers and some Market Street enamel dots as well.  I layered 2 patterned papers (3 if you count the b-side I used) to create interest and also because I thought it accurately reflects my daughter’s personality – ‘girly with an edge’.  Here are a couple of close ups of the layers.

image

 

 

image

It was fun to pull together a layout … it’s been a while.  I’m anxious for the routine of September to start .. somehow it’s easier to carve out ‘me’ time for scrapbooking when it’s busy – go figure?!

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

