Inspired By – September 24th, 2015

Hi Everyone!

For this week’s Inspired By I pulled inspiration from this layout:

image

by Paige Taylor Evans.  I loved the strips of paper in random lines and the added die-cuts.  Here’s my take:

image

Basically I pulled the scraps from my recent Paperie page kit and cut strips and then tore them and adhered in lines across the striped patterned paper.  I stuck the whole piece down on background card stock and the layered some Freckled Fawn enamel shapes and some AC die cuts. I love the summer phrase Thickers – in store now!  Oh and see that strip of vintage floral washi tape … gorgeous and my new favourite; also in store now. I love the pieced look of this layout.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

