Mojo Monday – Sept.28/15 – Make it Meaningful

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

 This week our challenge is to use a meaningful photo(s) and create a layout.

Wendy and I are fresh off a weekend adventure to Ontario and another fun Crop & Create event!! We loved our classes with Becky Higgins and were left with a renewed sense of the reason we value what we do – the meaning behind what we do – why we create.

IMG_6143

Becky shared her story about her many years of experience in the industry and how her Project Life® came to be. She realized that she wanted the moments of her everyday life to be captured and she knew that in order to be “in the moment” and present in the everyday happenings, she couldn’t be feeling as though she always had to “catch up” with her scrapbooking. Hence Project Life® -and its super simple and efficient way to preserve memories and moments.

Wendy has lots of experience with Project Life®, she’s been using it for quite awhile. For me, it’s a more recent addition to my desk, but am so glad I chose to give it a try. I love to use it while continuing to create some larger format layouts as well.

Becky’s tagline is Cultivate a Good life and Record it. On Becky’s website, there is a video under the Inspiration Link. It’s called “I am Project Life.” If you have a moment, watch it. I’m pretty sure you will be left with the understanding of why we record the happenings of our lives.

I was able to take a few moments today to think about this message. Why do I want to record the happenings of my life? The list is long – as yours is too, I imagine. I wore my grandmothers locket to work today, the one she left to me when she passed. Inside is a photo of her parents, my great grandparents. This locket is special to me for many reasons, and it makes me wonder about them – my great grandparents. Who were they? What did they do with their children on a sunny Sunday afternoon? I want my children and their children to know this about us and what makes us who we are.

So here is this week’s challenge:

Find a photo that tells a story of something meaningful to you, and why you love to create and record your everyday.

Here’s my take on the challenge. I used the kit we created for last weekend’s Sunshine Crop. Some beautiful “autumn-esque” papers and goodies in this one. Because there are some kits left from the crop and because it is raising funds for a great cause, we have decided to sell the remaining kits and donate a percentage of the sales going back to the Sunshine Crop. Want one? Email or call us today 🙂

IMG_6181

 

How do you share your layout with us??

  • Upload your creation to the Mojo Monday Gallery on our Facebook page.
  • Tweet your creation using our Twitter handle
  • Email us at thepaperie@nf.aibn.com

Have fun!

Janna

Leave a Comment

