Mojo Monday – Nov.2/15 – Make Time

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

 This week our challenge is to make time to create.

Our lives are so busy – jam packed full of busy work days, bringing children back and forth to their activities and just keeping up with the routines of our lives. There is no doubt for any of us paper crafters though, that the time we spend making things with our hands, is so beneficial. Allowing yourself the time to create is so worth it, but sometimes it has to be scheduled. Much like scheduling a piano lesson or a trip to the hair salon, we sometimes have to pencil in when we will sit and create.

Funny enough, My Happy Planner lets me feel as though I am organizing my routine, recording what’s happening – in a creative way. 🙂


IMG_6697

I like to keep my current project open on my desk so that when I walk by, if I have a few minutes here and there, I can add something to what I have on the go. This weekend, I am spending time working on the Paperie’s Exclusive Retreat Page Kit. Many of our customers are heading out this weekend to join us at our 21st Scrapbook Retreat weekend. Our bi-annual Retreats are definitely a weekend all to yourself with time dedicated to creating with your hands, and spending time with friends.

Here’s a sneak peek of what I am working on for the kit 😉

IMG_6695

 

Have fun with this week’s challenge! I hope you find the time for yourself to create something great!

How do you share your creations with us??

  • Upload your creation to the Mojo Monday Gallery on our Facebook page.
  • Tweet your creation using our Twitter handle
  • Email us at thepaperie@nf.aibn.com

Have fun!

Janna

Leave a Comment

