November Page Kit – Wendy’s Take

Hi everyone;

Sometimes life catches up and you just can’t stay ahead… October was that month for me.  Somehow in my preparation for vacation I missed the November Page kit.  Anyhow the Paperie Retreat is a fantastic time to catch up on just such projects.  So without further delay here are my layouts…

image

This kit was very easy to use … The paper coordinates beautifully. I created banners with ends of patterned paper and a few layers.  Those 7 paper label stickers … Beautiful!

image

Again I added layers of patterned paper and card stock inked with pumice stone distress ink for the layout.  And again the labels … Love them.

image

I misted the white paper with the chrome Color Bloom spray (new) and then used 4 pictures (gasp!) and love how it turned out. I added a wood veneer hashtag coloured with black Wink of Stella and the foam thickers coloured with the clear Wink of Stella.

image

I knew this paper would be perfect for the layout and again I coloured the thickers with the clear Wink of Stella.

image

I took a page from Cathie Reed’s book and added a whole bunch of wood veneer on one page … Of course coloured with Wink of Stella!

I think this may have been the fastest time I completed a kit!

If you don’t already get our kit … Let us know and we can set one aside for you.

Wendy

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

