Create a Card – January 13, 2016

Hi Everyone!

Last week when I did my Inspired By layout I was using a floral pattern paper by Maggie Holmes.  I love floral and so I never throw out my scraps.  I needed an anniversary card so I pulled the scraps from my desk and came up with this one:

image

Supplies:

  • floral patterned paper
  • white cardstock
  • strip of coordinating color cardstock
  • wood veneer embellishment
  • Doily
  • Tape runner
  • Red Royal Hero Arts Shadow Ink
  • Mama Elephant ‘Bountiful Blessings’ stamp set

Instructions:

  1. create A2 card base from white cardstock
  2. cut floral patterned paper into card panel (5 1/4 x4)
  3. cut a 1/2 inch by 4 inch strip from teal (or other coordinating paper)
  4. cut doily in 1/2
  5. create layers
  6. stamp sentiment using red ink
  7. Done!

I also decided to add a bit of an envelope liner with this one.

image

Happy Stamping!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

