Inspired By – January 14th, 2016

Hi Everyone:

Here’s the layout that inspired me this week:

image

 

I love the watercolour background and the use of the labels etc.  I know many of you are like me and have tons of embellishments left from kits or other projects – what  great way to use some of them up.  Here’s my take:

image

Sorry for the bad lighting – it’s late when I’m posting. I used my Clean Color Brush pens in a variety of yellows to scribble a stripe down the page and then blended it with a  water brush.  I added splats of mist and then added washi strips, wood veneer, flair and mini alphas to the layout.  I plan to journal in the ‘white space” below the picture.

Hope you’re inspired this week!  Remember to email the store if you spy any CHA new release products you are interested in.  I have my list started.

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

