Mojo Monday – Feb.15/16 – 8.5×11 Layouts

MojoMonday_edited-1Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week our challenge is to create a 8.5×11 layout.

It’s fun from time to time to mix it up – to create something in a different format than you usually do. Most of my albums are in a 12×12 size, but there’s always a way to mix it up. When I work on my Project Life® album, most page protectors are 12×12 size, but are subdivided into sections for photos and journaling cards, which is a switch from starting a page from a 12 inch square piece of paper. I also love to create mini albums for special events and occasions. I also keep a 8.5×11 album going as well, just to add some variety in what I am making. Don’t forget that smaller format pages, can also be inserted into larger albums to add interest to your album as you are turning the pages.

Here is a layout I created this week of my husband and I. Hard to believe we were in the same Kindergarten class. Sometimes life throws us interesting coincidences and in this case, a happy one 🙂

Happy Valentine’s Day to you all out there!

IMG_7438

IMG_7439

Have fun with this week’s challenge!

Janna

Leave a Comment

