Create a Card – March 16, 2016

Hi Everyone;

I recently purchased some new stamp sets … gasp!… odd for me I know!  In any event I wanted to make some simple cards and here’s what I came up with:

image

I white embossed on black, kraft and grey for a simple one layer card.  Then I decided to add some color.

image

image

Supplies:

image

  • Hero Arts stamp set “Origami Animals”
  • Versamark
  • Prima ‘classic’ water color
  • black and white embossing powder
  • heat gun *not shown
  • acrylic block
  • stamping mat
  • adhesive
  • kraft, black, grey and water color card stock for panels

Instructions:

  1. Basic version – Heat emboss images in white onto dark card stock panel and adhere to card.
  2. color version – heat emboss with black onto water color paper – use Prima water color to color the images, adhere panel to card front.
  3. Done!

I love stamp sets like this one and can see tons of options for cards including stamping and colouring in with Wink of Stella for some added glitter. There are a couple of these stamp sets left in store I believe – if there is anyone like me who has a slight addiction!

Happy Stamping!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

