Inspired By March 17, 2016

Hi Everyone;

If found another layout on Pinterest that inspired me to use up some of my paper scraps.  I keep any larger pieces of paper in a small bin so that I will use them on layouts and cards when I want to create layers or die-cuts.  If that bin becomes too full I purge and my daughter gets some or the recycling bin gets some – if it’s not organized and tidy I can’t create … that’s just me. Here’s the layout that inspired me:

image

I love the layers on this layout but somehow to me it still looks clean lined.  Here is what I came up with:

image

Of course some Shimelle Paper never hurts!  I added 6 layers of paper onto of the background paper – a lot I know.  I also created a banner to ground the title and added some Freckled Fawn stars which tied in nicely with the background patterned paper. I added a small journaling tag on the bottom so I can add a few words about the photo.

image

Hope you’re inspired this week.  If you haven’t been in the store lately you should go – we have gorgeous patterned paper in store now – even I had to buy 2 sheets of some !

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

