Mojo Monday – March 28/16 – All by my Selphie

MojoMonday_edited-1Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week our challenge is to use a Selphie photo on a layout;

As scrapbookers, we are often also the ones who are always behind the camera, taking all of the photographs that capture the moments of our lives. We often have to make a conscious effort to include ourselves in our pages and our photos. This week’s challenge asks you to get in on the action. And the great thing about modern technology is that you can now be both taking the photo and being  a part of the photo at the same time!

Use your phone to take a selphie, or maybe you have a selphie photo already to print. This week, scrapbook it. This is a task I don’t love to do because I don’t love photos of me – especially the ones I take. But my desire to have a little piece of me captured in my documentation outweighs the rest.

Our own Paperie instructor, Rae Lynn O’Keefe, teaches a class with us called Book of Me in which she allows her participants to document their own lives and their piece of their own puzzle.

Here’s my take on the Selphie challenge;

I was excited to play with some new papers and stickers this week.

IMG_7752

IMG_7755

IMG_7756

 

 

Have fun with this week’s challenge!

Janna

shoplocal2016

Leave a Comment

