Inspired By – April 14th, 2016

Hi Everyone;

For this week’s Inspired By I was determined to use up some of my Freckled Fawn Embellishment kits.  I have a confession … I hoard them.  They are gorgeous!  I have a drawer full and I love to pull it out and dig through it and find the perfect addition to a page – just makes me happy.

Here’s the layout that inspired me:

image

I love the angles on this layout – so interesting.  Here’s my take:

image

and a close up of some of those Freckled Fawn embellishments:

image

Just look at all the yummy patterns!  I used seven paper Darcy – 002 and 005 papers as well as Shimelle ‘Rosetta’ from the star shine collection on this layout.  I l love the mix of vellum letters and puffy sticker alpha on the page.  Every embellishment is Freckled Fawn – the vellum hearts, heart puffy sticker, felt medallion, vellum ‘hello’, puffy sticker ‘cuties’, foam arrows and the labels.  I really like how this turned out and imagine the different versions you could make with offcuts of scrap patterned paper.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

