Mojo Monday – April 18/16 – Vellum Challenge & Pre-order Offer!

MojoMonday_edited-1Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week our challenge is to use vellum on a layout or card;

When I think back to the cards I made about five years ago, I was using vellum lots – to stamp on, to emboss on, to add a sheer layer. There are many manufacturers now who are making die cut embellishment packs that have vellum elements. Vellum continues to be used, and when I read this blog post from Jennifer McGuire this week, I was inspired to give this technique a try. I just love how she created the flower overlays on these cards. The floral stamps, and colouring are gorgeous and the stamp set she used is from a company called Altenew.

altenewlogo

We are excited about this line of product and are offering a pre-order on this line as a promotion with this week’s Mojo Monday blog post. Check out the Altenew website, email us with a preorder list of goodies that you would like, and we will offer you those items at a TAX free discount once they arrive! Preorder closes on Sunday, May 1st/16. 

Here’s my take on this week’s challenge. I stamped and coloured (with my Copic markers) a couple of Hero Arts flowers onto a white card. I placed the vellum card over the flowers I had stamped on the white card, and then using a VersaMark ink, stamped the flowers again on top. I heat embossed a white embossing powder on the vellum. I embellished my card with Stickles at the centres of my large flower, and added some gold enamel dots. The thank you sentiment is also heat embossed with a gold powder.

IMG_8069 IMG_8070 IMG_8071

 

 

 

 

Have fun with this week’s challenge!

Janna

shoplocal2016

One thought on “Mojo Monday – April 18/16 – Vellum Challenge & Pre-order Offer!

  1. What is the weight of the vellum paper? I’ve read the best results happen with 40lb vellum but I haven’t been able to find in my area scrapbook or art supply shops.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Comment

