Mojo Monday – June 13/16 – Show It and Share it!

MojoMonday_edited-1

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week’s Mojo Monday Challenge is to share your creations with someone other than yourself 😉

We all have so much fun making pages, but we don’t always share them with anyone but ourselves. My boys like to flip through my albums, usually the current Project Life® that I am working on, and laugh and tell the story behind the photos. I also have an area in my home where I post 12×12 layouts as I finish them, so that my family can see what I am making and they can again share the story. I use magnetic cork boards, and rotate the pages out as I make new ones. They are on the wall first, until I make more, and they move into an album.

I also keep my albums in a location in the house where we can reach them easily, and anyone can take them out and go through them. I once participated in a seminar on the power of positive thinking. The presenter told us that if there is something that you want to remain focused on, put the message in a place where you are guaranteed to see it everyday. For me, part of that, is displaying the photos that stories that make up who we are.

At the Paperie now, we have some great clipboards that are made by Doodlebug Design Inc. They are the perfect size for displaying a 12×12 layout in your home.

clipboard

My Sister in Law celebrated her birthday recently and we gave her this as a part of her gift. The photos are from a girls trip we took to NYC a couple of years ago. By cutting the background paper, I could then frame the layout, and now these memories are up on the wall.

IMG_8392

And for something a little more silly, you can share your creations with your kids around the house too! I have three boys who are all Star Wars fans, so I thought this Pinterest inspired project was a perfect way for me to test out using vinyl with my Silhouette Cameo 🙂

IMG_8692

Yes, that is the toilet seat in the boys’ bathroom. I am a great “Pinner,” but don’t always create what I have pinned. The Silhouette worked like a charm 😉

Have fun sharing your creations this week!

Janna

 

 

Leave a Comment

