Tuesday’s Tip…

Always be on the lookout for craft supplies that work double duty.  I actually bought a sheet of paper last week to use its subtle black and white pattern on one side as a background for layouts.  When I was looking through my stash for paper that would work with a mixed media layout I was making, I discovered that part of the b-side of that paper would work perfectly as embellishments for my page!   Here’s the paper,(well, what’s left of it)  by Crate Paper-

paper

and here’s my layout:

beach

There are lots of papers out there like this too- full of little word strips and shapes that are great for layouts and often perfect for cards too.  So keep your eyes peeled next time you’re browsing through papers- you never know what gems you’ll find!

Melanie

Leave a Comment

