Stamped Background

Good morning everyone! I’m back to share the layout I created using stamps to make a background – as per my motivation monday challenge.

princess

I used stamps from the Altenew Botanical Garden set.

Botanical_Garden_1024x1024

I stamped some of them directly on the background paper using versa mark and gold embossing powder, then coloured them using Prima Watercolor confections.  I stamped some more flowers on another sheet of water colour paper and cut them them out to adhere on top of my page to give it more dimension. I used some acrylic paint and patterned papers behind my photos as well as some gold patterned vellum. To finish it off, I made some gold splatters using Stampendous Chunky Gold Embossing Enamel. I love how I was able to use just the right colours of paint to match the dress in my photos.

Melanie

Leave a Comment

