Monday’s Page Sketch Challenge

Hi everyone, I’m back today with my layout inspired by the hexagon page sketch that I showed you on Monday:

hexagon

7a412ee0274a02a4258263fa1c6cc5fa

For this one, I gathered up all my gold and shiny stuff to make a Christmas layout.

I actually used the page sketch to create a cut file in Silhouette, and cut the hexagons out of an 8.5×11 sheet of cardstock.  I cut the little hexagons out of various patterned paper and vellum and adhered them to another sheet of cardstock that I placed behind the first page, and taped them together. Its a little bit tedious, yes, but a great way to use up some scraps!

Leave a Comment

