Melanie Makes

Thursdays have a new theme on the blog- Melanie Makes 🙂  So I’ll be popping in each week to share some projects I’ve been working on.  Today I’m sharing a layout I created yesterday with a brand new photo taken on Sandy Cove Beach last weekend.

beach

I wanted to play with some emboss/resist using my new Altenew stamps.  I stamped the images in versa mark and heat embossed with white embossing powder. Then I played with some distress paints and inks on top of the stamped images.  I wasn’t totally happy with the result, so I sprayed it with white Mister Huey to wash out the colour a bit.  Then I placed some flourishes that I cut using my Silhouette behind my photo, as well as a little scrap of paper, and a bit of washi tape. and that’s it!  I hope you are making some time to create this summer 🙂

Leave a Comment

