Melanie Makes – August 11

It’s Thursday again!  That means it’s time to share another one of my creations. Today I have a card that I made using my new Peony Scroll stamp set by Altenew.  I was inspired by a card that I saw on their website but altered it a bit to make it my own.

peonyscroll.jpg

First I stamped the image in black ink, and then, using the MISTI tool, I restamped everything using versa mark and used clear embossing powder. This gives all of the black lines a nice shine.  It also helps you to keep inside the lines when you’re colouring!  I coloured the image using my Prima watercolour Confections, and I left some space at the bottom where I can add a sentiment at a later time.

Thanks so much for looking!

Melanie

Leave a Comment

