Melanie Makes

Hi everyone, I’m back today with the card I made for my Mojo Monday challenge.

Cardaug18

I used papers from the Authentique retro Christmas collection 6×6 pad  REC008-web

I even cut the little reindeer out of one of the papers.  I wanted the holly berries to pop though, so I used some enamel dots.  Now the enamel dots I had were too big for the holly that was on the original reindeer image, so I made my own larger holly to make it work.

I used Liquid Appliqué below the reindeer to make snow, and on his hat to give it some added dimension.  whiteliquidapplique

Then I finished it with some gold wash tape and some ribbon.  I hope you’ve had a chance to play around with Monday’s sketch too!

 

Melanie

 

 

Leave a Comment

