Create a Card – August 23rd, 2016

Hi Everyone!

I have to tell you that I’m slightly obsessed with the Altenew stamps and I think I’ve found my Christmas card design for this year … of course I always say that late summer and then ‘have’ to buy 10 more Christmas sets!  I really enjoy the quality and the dies that you can get for the sets mean you can make cards with dimension as well.  So for create a card this week I made a Christmas card … I know but I had to try out this set!

image

Supplies:

  • Neenah Solar White card stock
  • Antlew evergreen ink
  • Memento Tuxedo Black ink
  • Copics
  • Foam adhesive
  • Wink of Stella – Clear Glitter pen
  • Altenew “Poinsettia & Pine” stamp set and dies
  • Altenew “Haltone Holidays” stamp set
  • Gelly Roll glitter pen
  • Big Shot *not shown

image

image

Instructions:

  1. position and stamp the pine and holly boughs using Altenew evergreen ink – onto card panel
  2. on separate sheet of white card stock stamp the poinsettia and pine cone using Memento Black ink
  3. Color images with Copics
  4. Die cut images
  5. adhere pine cone using tape adhesive
  6. adhere poinsettia using foam adhesive
  7. stamp greeting using black ink – trace with gelly roll glitter pen
  8. color poinsettia image using the Wink of Stella Clear
  9. adhere panel to card base
  10. Done!

image

Happy Stamping.

Wendy Signature

 

Leave a Comment

