Inspired by…

What makes me “Appy.”

 

When my phone started giving me warnings that I was going to run out of storage space, I started looking for Apps to delete, to free up space – for my photos! (I will admit that even though I download my photos from my phone to my computer, I don’t like to delete them). I found at least a half dozen Apps that I don’t use, hardly ever. But every now and then someone will recommend an App to me that I will download, try out, and actually love and use. The Project Life ® App is one such example.

bh_projectlifeapplaunch_screenshot1

I use it frequently, mostly to resize my photos before I print them for my Project Life® albums. There are so many great things that you can do with this App, but if you are a Physical Project Lifer like I am, you might want to check out this great article on Becky Higgins’ website. There are many tips here on how to use the App in your physical PL pages.

I am definitely a physical Project Lifer because I love to create pages with photos and paper and it is so important to me to handwrite my own journaling. I love how you can use a digital tool to help achieve this in a convenient way!!

Here is a one of my PL pages. I used the app to resize my photos, and love how I can play with my photos when I am on the run. Anytime you have a few moments to yourself (that’s not a joke lol), use the app to get your photos ready to print when you get home. I love to play with my photos while my boys are at their music lessons for example.

img_0095

 

Oh! And a couple of other things…

A few weeks ago, I posted this Photo Challenge for September. Are you playing along? I will be back next week with my take on the challenge.

cloudysummersky_Fotor

Also, a special Shout Out! to one of our talented Paperie instructors, Krista Wells. Check out her blog for a recent podcast that she recorded with Jess Forester from Scrapbook and Cards Today magazine. Thanks for the LSS love Krista 🙂

Have fun! I hope you are all inspired by something wonderful this week!

image1

Leave a Comment

