Melanie Makes – December 15

I was hoping to share a completed Christmas mini book with you today, but it’s taking me longer than I had hoped to complete it.  I’ve always loved the look of those chunky, layered, bits sticking out, interesting little mini books.  So I decided to use some of the beautiful papers I got this year to make an album for each of my kids’ first Christmas.  I’m gonna go ahead and share what Ive done with Mia’s so far. I think its actually enough as is,  but Im going to add some of those “interesting bits” to it and show you how I took a basic album and stepped it up a notch.  Definitely some pockets, more ephemera, and of course some shaker pockets with pretty sequins and things – I love those!

So here is my book so far:

book1book2book3book4book5

I hope you are all getting creative and documenting some holiday memories too 🙂  I’ll be back next week with my completed project.

Melanie

Leave a Comment

