Melanie Makes

Today I am sharing a layout that I started before Christmas and just got around to finishing last week.  Sometimes that happens with mixed media for me. I get to a certain point and don’t like it anymore, but then if I play with it some more I will usually turn it around.  Thats the great thing about using paints, sprays, and textures- you can cover up your mistakes and have some happy accidents 🙂

snapchat

The recipe for this one is gesso, texture paste, Prima colour bloom sprays, and a I think 3 different stencils. All on watercolour paper, and then I used some paper scraps to add more colour.

Thanks for looking!

 

Melanie

Leave a Comment

