Inspired by…

Inspired By… A “De-cluttering” Challenge!

A friend of mine participated in a really fun challenge last year during the 40 days leading up to Easter. She got rid of/donated/threw out one bag of items from her house each day!

I came across this challenge just a couple of weeks ago online. The Organizing Moms site posted 40 bags in 40 days! and I decided that it was my chance to jump on board (I’m not great at giving up chips anyways 😉 ). The 40 Bags in 40 Days challenge typically happens during Lent, but you could do it any time of year. For 40 days, you commit to decluttering one bagful of stuff from your home each day. After 40 days, you will have decluttered a ton of stuff!

I started the new month of March with a donation of toys from our basement to a local childcare centre.

 

day1fortydays

I plan to take a picture each day, and then put them in my Project Life® album when I’m done.

I’m heading to my craft space next to finish gathering items for our Second Hand Sale happening on Saturday!

Have fun! I hope you are all inspired by something wonderful this week!

image1

Leave a Comment

