Mojo Monday – Find Your Mojo!

Good morning!   I’ve been having some trouble with my Mojo Monday posts lately, because honestly – I just haven’t had any Mojo 😦   I think most creative people go through this from time to time- periods where you’re just not feeling inspired, or just not that into it.

I’ve had the Tim Holtz crazy dogs stamps since Christmas. I have thought about them a few times but just never took them out to play.  Well thanks to a couple of birthdays this month, I  finally took some time to create a couple of cards.   I used my Prima Watercolour Confections to create some splashes of colour on white cardstock. I stamped the dogs on Neenah cardstock, coloured them with Copics and cut them out. I adhered them to the background and also added some enamel dots.  I didn’t have the sentiment stamps that I wanted to use, so I just wrote them in with a black pen and markers. I also wanted a birthday hat for my dog, so I drew one, coloured it and cut it out.

card1card2

 

Thanks for looking!

Melanie

One thought on “Mojo Monday – Find Your Mojo!

  1. REALLY nice cards Melanie! I love how the watercolour background add pizzaz to the cards and really make the dogs pop. The images are so stinkin’ cute, I may have to see if a dog or two will follow me home!

Leave a Comment

